Bee Focus

Jury assigned for ET Startup Awards to pick winners on October 28th

Awards can often act as reinforcements and in the startup sector, an award can be the deciding factor in the growth of your company. The startup sector has been expanding in India and founders are looking for experienced professionals for growth. Hence the Economic Times Startup Awards is considered a mark of recognition for entrepreneurs. In the last six 6 months, the investment and the cash flow have declined. According to venture intelligence, the funding for startups dropped down to $2.7 billion in the month of September compared to the last year-2021 which was $12 billion although the larger sector of startups showed growth and record-breaking investments.

With marketing the launch of the 8th edition of ETSA (Economic Times Startup Awards), a jury has been set up which will be led by Salil Parekh chief executive and MD of Infosys will be meeting virtually on the 28th in order to pick the winner of the ETSA awards. The Jury will comprise 10 members- Sanjeev Bikhchandani cofounder, Info Edge; Shailendra Singh, managing director, Sequoia India & Southeast Asia; Arundhati Bhattacharya, CEO, Salesforce India; Sriharsha Majety, co-founder & CEO, Swiggy; Girish Mathrubootham, founder & CEO, Freshworks; Satyan Gajwani, vice-chairman, Times Internet; Hemant Taneja, managing director, General Catalyst; Lizzie Chapman, co-founder & CEO, ZestMoney; and Sahil Barua, co-founder & CEO, Delhivery. Introducing a new award in 2022 for CEO of this year on the criteria of having strategic decision-making, and leadership qualities.




Related Articles

Back to top button